Words Are Magic

Whether the musicians or scientists said it, words and quotes have always been one of life’s greatest gifts. Understanding words have always been very difficult. I, myself enjoy reading and quotes always stay with me. I like them written on my journal, on my wall or in any notebook I have because whenever I read them, I remember what journey I had when I read that book or what song I listened to at that moment.

02-jk-rowling-quotes-wonderful-things

I know about not less than a thousand songs in my head. I’ve read a lot of books and poems and it is amazing how those words are stored in my mind. I’ve also been called a lot of things in my 22 years of existence and it just shows that not all words are perfect. However, having read and understand a lot of lyrics from songs gave me a boost. Even a simple “Stay Alive, For Me” helped me through my days and mostly nights.

Even this photo uplifts me (Image from Tumblr)

Words are complicated but there’s beauty in them too. They have this magic that you never knew you needed. You’re having a bad day or having the time of your life? There’s always quotes for those. There’s also this specific sentence that just sums up your life, well, maybe not entirely but you know what I mean.

famous-introverts-quotes8

I love quotes. I may not make one as good as the ones that I know but I can always use them and make many mistakes with them. What’s important is that they stay. Words are wonderful. They’re not all good but they’re also not all bad.

Did a quote just magically appear into your head?

 

✨ Pauline

Published by

earthtopauline

Pauline is a 22-year old blogger from the Philippines who loves to capture the present through natural light and her 50mm lens. She likes portrait photography, coffee, reading books and baking cupcakes.

Leave a Reply

